OrgaNice cannot work with workspaces using Slack free plan due to Slack limitations. Once you upgrade to Pro plan, you will be able to start onboarding in 5 minutes.
Active members are those who responded to the bot and appeared on the org chart.
Members page is a list with all people in your Slack workspace. On the “Onboarded” tab you can see members who filled in all the fields that the bot asked. On the “In Progress” tab you can see people who haven’t filled in anything yet.
To build and keep always up-to-date org chart OrgaNice sends maximum 4 notifications asking to fill in missing profile data. Depending on the notifications frequency you set up, OrgaNice sends 2 personal notifications to Slack. If the member ignores the bot, it sends 2 emails. If the member still ignores the bot, on the next day OrgaNice sends a report to admins with the list of all people who didn’t fill in all fields. In this case admins can go to the org chart and fill in the missing data for them.
Regular Slack’s members can edit only their own positions. Admins can edit all positions. But admins can edit other admins only after Slack’s primary workspace owner logs in to OrgaNice. This is the rule of Slack.
Slack’s workspace admins
If a person is both Slack's workspace admin and OrgaNice's admin they can do all of the above.
In order to sync Slack’s profile data and the data on the org chart, OrgaNice needs Slack’s profile fields to be in API data source instead of User-edited. After User-edited data source is changed to API data source you will be able to change your profile information only on the org chart. After you change it on the org chart, it will change in Slack as well.
If you delete a manager who has subordinates on the org chart, those subordinates will be deleted from the org chart as well. Deleted people from the org chart can be found on Members page.